Edit

Schedule a Book Fair

Carry Me Home

Carry Me Home

Twelve year old Lulu and her younger sister, Serena, have a secret. After traveling from Texas to Montana with their dad following the death of their mother, the girls have gotten used to living in their SUV in a local RV park. Spending days at school while Dad is at work, and sleeping in the car at night, the girls believe Dad’s promise that better days are just around the corner. When he doesn’t come home one day, Lulu isn’t worried. Daddy has gone away once before and came back after just a day. As the one day turns into more however, Lulu struggles to keep up their daily routine, dodging questions from the RV park manager and school personnel. Lulu knows that all it takes is one slip-up for their secret to come spilling out and for the sisters to be separated in foster care. When a classmate, Jack, reaches out to her and the local librarian provides a sense of refuge, Lulu realizes the may have to trust these new friends in save herself and her sister. A tender middle grade novel perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Katherine Applegate.

$8.99

SKU 9781534485099 Category Tag