Edit

Schedule a Book Fair

Bamboo Kingdom: Creatures of the Flood

Bamboo Kingdom: Creatures of the Flood

The pandas of the Bamboo Kingdom have never forgotten the great flood that ended the peaceful life they had always known. But for three young creatures born that day, the flood marks not an end, but a beginning – the beginning of their struggles to find a place in very different worlds. Leaf, raised in the sparse Northern Forest, works tirelessly to help her family find enough bamboo to eat in a barren countryside. Rain, living on the other side of an uncrossable river, is growing up in the Southern Forest when the previously more solitary pandas have gathered. When Sunset Deepwood, the prophesying Dragon Speaker returns, seemingly from the dead, Rain is immediately suspicious of his behavior. Ghost, clumsy and uncoordinated, worried he will never fit in with his hunter family in the mountains. None of them know that the others are out there, but thanks to a mysterious tiger that has been threatening the Kingdom, they will soon find each other – and fulfill a prophecy that had been made long before they were born. This first book in a thrilling animal adventure perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s classic series.

$7.99

SKU 9780063021945 Category Tag